Bon Iver - For Emma, Forever Ago
Magnolia Record Club

Bon Iver - For Emma, Forever Ago

Regular price $25.00 $0.00

 Bon Iver's "For Emma, Forever Ago" pressed on vinyl. This debut is centered around a particular aesthetic; Justin Vernon, the primary force behind Bon Iver, moved to a remote cabin in the woods of Northwestern Wisconsin at the onset of winter, alone for three months. This solitary time fed a bold, uninhibited new musical focus. All his personal trouble, lack of perspective, heartache, longing, love, loss, and guilt that had been stockpiled over the past six years was suddenly purged into song. The NY Times called this record "irresistible", and it was given a "Recommeded" rating by Pitchfork.

Track List:
1. Flume 
2. Lump Sum
3. Skinny Love
4. The Wolves (Act I and II)
5. Blindsided
6. Creature Fear
7. Team 
8. For Emma
9. Re: Stacks

More from this collection