Wilco - Summerteeth
Magnolia Record Club

Wilco - Summerteeth

Regular price $26.00 $0.00

Summerteeth is the third studio album by the American alternative rock band Wilco, released on March 9, 1999.

From its opener, in which "our prayers will never be answered again," to "In a Future Age", where Tweedy challenges us to "turn our prayers to outrageous dares," Summerteeth drags us through our interpersonal garbage, only to politely ask us to pick up after ourselves. Once drawn in by the album's addictive pop hooks, the band ensnares us with clever ironies and rich musical treatments that never let go. As the album admits its intricacies, it's clear that the band is growing exponentially. Having confidently abandoned their alt-country ghosts, Wilco has become a band from which we can expect everything and nothing at all. With Summerteeth, they've delivered on both counts, crafting an album as wonderfully ambiguous and beautifully uncertain as life itself.


1. Can't Stand It
2. She's a Jar
3. A Shot in the Arm
4. We're Just Friends
5. I'm Always in Love
6. Nothing'severgonnastandinmyway (Again)
7. Pieholden Suite
8. How to Fight Loneliness
9. Via Chicago
10. ELT
11. My Darling
12. When You Wake Up Feeling Old
13. Summer Teeth
14. In a Future Age
15. [silence]
16. Candy Floss
17. A Shot in the Arm (remix)

More from this collection