Wilco - Schmilco
Wilco - Schmilco
Magnolia Record Club

Wilco - Schmilco

Regular price $25.00 $0.00
In April 2017, we featured Schmilco from the Chicago-based band Wilco. It is their tenth studio album and mostly acoustic, but that doesn’t mean it’s a tame one. The album was first released in September 2016.

The album name "Schmilco" is a nod to the Harry Nilsson album “Nilsson Schmilsson”. The album artwork was made by a famous illustrator Joan Cornellà in collaboration with Stefania Lusini. The record consists of stories of lead singer Jeff Tweedy, his family, and his history, told by himself.

1. Normal American Kids
2. If I Ever Was a Child
3. Cry All Day
4. Common Sense
5. Nope
6. Someone to Lose
7. Happiness
8. Quarters
9. Locator
10. Shrug and Destroy
11. We Aren't the World (Safety Girl)
12. Just Say Goodbye

More from this collection