Parachute - Wide Awake
Magnolia Record Club

Parachute - Wide Awake

Regular price $25.00 $0.00

Parachute’s fourth album, “Wide Awake” is their first with Vanguard Records, but not a lot has changed since their past two records. Anderson and co. love to incorporate gospel choirs into their music – and they do it really well. It’s never a distraction – it just adds a dramatic climax to each song it’s used on. Speaking of the songs, the writing done by Parachute here is outstanding – especially at the front of the record. Songs like “Without You”, “Lonely With Me”, “What Side of Love”, “Jennie”, and “New Orleans” are all brilliant. The album loses some momentum by the end, but it’s still an outstanding set of songs. 

Track List

  1. Without You
  2. What Side of Love
  3. Jennie
  4. Everything
  5. Lonely With Me
  6. Love Me Anyway
  7. New Orleans
  8. When You Move
  9. Getaway
  10. Crave
  11. What Breaks My Heart
  12. Waking Up

More from this collection