Old 97's - Graveyard Whistling
Old 97's - Graveyard Whistling
Magnolia Record Club

Old 97's - Graveyard Whistling

Regular price $25.00 $0.00

"Graveyard Whistling, an album that lounges in the Old 97’s’ comfort zone. “Good With God”—the album’s icy first single—showed promise, with formidable country artist Brandi Carlile taking a turn on vocals and playing the part of the titular character. It’s as sturdy of an outlaw country song the band has done, and Carlile’s vocals truly are all-powerful. Pedal steel on “All Who Wander” and “She Hates Everybody” warms things up, and brings the band back to their straight country roots. Graveyard might actually be the most country Old 97’s record in years, while maintaining the sticky sweet melodies the band has always nailed." -Paste Magazine

Track List:

  1. I Don’t Wanna Die in This Town
  2. Bad Luck Charm
  3. All Who Wander
  4. Jesus Love You
  5. Good With God
  6. She Hates everybody
  7. Irish Whiskey Drinking Girls
  8. Nobody
  9. Drinkin’ Song
  10. Turns Out I’m Trouble
  11. Those Were The Days

More from this collection