Langhorne Slim & The Law - The Spirit Moves
Magnolia Record Club

Langhorne Slim & The Law - The Spirit Moves

Regular price $22.00 $0.00

On his fifth full-length album, 2015's The Spirit Moves, Slim has finally recruited a full-time backing band, the Law, featuring David Moore on banjo and keyboards, Jeff Ratnor on bass, and Malachi DeLorenzo on drums, and in many respects this makes for one of Langhorne Slim's most musically satisfying albums to date, delivering performances that are clever, taut, and intuitive but leave just enough space for Slim's impassioned vocals and elemental guitar work. Slim also had other valuable collaborators on The Spirit Moves -- producer Andrija Tokichas given these sessions just a light buff and polish that allows the details to stand out, and songwriter Kenny Siegal collaborated with Slim on eight of the album's 12 songs, firming up the frameworks of the tunes while keeping Slim's essential lyrical and melodic personality firmly in place. -All Music 

More from this collection