Belle Adair - Tuscumbia
Belle Adair - Tuscumbia
Magnolia Record Club

Belle Adair - Tuscumbia

Regular price $25.00 $0.00

Alabama four-piece Belle Adair emphasizes gorgeous melodies with a Byrds-esque jangle on its new album, Tuscumbia. The LP was recorded at Muscle Shoals' legendary FAME Studios with Wilco producer Tom Schick, and is anchored by Matt Green's gentle, often layered vocals, joined by chiming guitars and subtle keyboard touches. The tracks all arrive lush and layered, like "Out on the Blue" with its slow build and triumphant release, and "Neptune City," which winds down with help from a synthesizer straight out of the first Cars album. Belle Adair "Tuscumbia" pressed on vinyl.


Track List:
1. Get Away
2. Long Fade Out
3.The Absentee
4. See It Through
5. Out on the Blue
6. Phantom Beach
7. Pushing the Stone
8. Status Quo 
9. Marooned
10. Neptune City
11. Rest Easy

More from this collection