Bear's Den - So that you might hear me
Magnolia Record Club

Bear's Den - So that you might hear me

Regular price $27.00 $0.00

Bear’s Den more than lives up to the promise of their first two albums with So that you might hear me, their extraordinary third long-player.

The title is taken from a lyric in “Blankets of Sorrow,” the elegiac, wistful ballad that closes the album and perfectly encapsulates the theme that runs through So that you might hear me: the need to be heard, acknowledged, understood. That brief, simple sentiment that underpins all of the songs on the album expresses a universal desire that so often goes unspoken, but runs deep within us all --  the primal, fundamental need for meaningful human connection.

 “To me, it’s about trying to communicate with someone and feeling like you can’t reach them anymore” says Andrew. “That deeply resonated with me. Unwittingly, it became a theme of the album.”   

So that you might hear me is the follow-up to Bear’s Den’s, UK silver-selling debut, Islands, which earned them an Ivor Novello nomination in the UK and a devoted following worldwide, and 2016’s more expansive Red Earth & Pouring Rain, which went Top 10 across Europe. 2017 saw the band cap four, non-stop years on the road with the largest headline shows to date, from sold-out tours of the States to a 7000-capacity arena in Belgium, and sold-out hometown shows at London’s iconic Brixton Academy and the Hammersmith Apollo.

Includes a limited gold foil art print
  1. Hiding Bottles
  2. Fossils
  3. Fuel on the Fire
  4. Breaker / Keeper
  5. Not Every River
  6. Laurel Wreath
  7. Crow
  8. Conversations with Ghosts
  9. Evangeline
  10. Blankets of Sorrow

More from this collection