Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness - Upside Down Flowers
Magnolia Record Club

Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness - Upside Down Flowers

Regular price $25.00 $0.00

Newest album from Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness, Upside Down FlowersUpside Down Flowers’ 11 songs are slice-of-life vignettes animated by McMahon’s vivid lyrics and dynamic melodies. From Upside Down Flowers’ album cover—an iconic ‘60s-’70s SoCal pool scene with twist (inspired by jet-set photographer Slim Aarons), the songs and concept are at once fully realized while retaining a vivid sense of both the natural and unnatural. “I have so much emotion wrapped up in this album,” states McMahon, “Upside Down Flowers is a version of real and surreal Southern California that surrounds me physically and emotionally.”  


Track List:
1. Teenage Rockstars
2. Ohio
3. Blue Vacation 
4. Monday Flowers
5. Paper Rain
6. This Wild Ride
7. Goodnight, Rock And Roll
8. House In The Trees
9. Penelope
10. Careless
11. Everything Must Go

More from this collection